I am Confident

I am Confident:

When everything in the world seems like it is falling apart and it seems impossible that any good can come from the mess, I am confident in the promise that one day all things will be made new and that the Judge of all the earth will do what is right. (Genesis 18:25)

When the culture around me is trying to rewrite what is true, I am confident that even though the grass may wither and the flowers fade away, God and His Word will stand unchanged. (Isaiah 40:8)

When I keep doing the things I don’t want to do and the things I want to do, I don’t do; I am confident that His grace is sufficient and He who started a good work in me will bring it to completion. (Philippians 1:6)

When I doubt God- His goodness, His wisdom, and His involvement; I am confident that God will be true to his promise to be faithful when I am faithless. (2 Timothy 2:13)

When my heart is filled with pain and suffering, I am confident the God of all grace, who called me to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore me and make me strong, firm and steadfast. (1 peter 5:10)

When I am fearful of the future and all the upcoming twists and turns of life; I am confident that I can trust in the Lord with all my heart, for He has promised to never leave or forsake me. (Hebrews 13:5)

When I am having one of those really good days and I’m so thankful to be alive; I am confident that every good and perfect gift comes from my Father in Heaven. (James 1:17)

My confidence is only as strong as the person I chose to place it in.

For that reason, I’ve chosen to place all my confidence in Jesus; my God, my Savior, my Redeemer and my Friend.

One thought on “I am Confident

Leave a comment